This summer, over 1,000 middle school teachers across the state committed to bringing deeper learning to their students during this year's Massachusetts STEM Week. Each attended a 2-day i2 Learning professional development workshop in a project-based STEM program that took them away from traditional classroom curriculum and allowed them to explore a more hands-on, relevant and collaborative approach to learning.

These teachers will bring this experience to their students in October where all regularly scheduled classes will be suspended in their schools for the entire week and replaced with an immersive hands-on i2 Learning STEM course. We encourage all to come see their work on the last day of Massachusetts STEM Week at the many student showcases held across the state.

We want to thank each of these teachers for their time and commitment to their craft and to their students. And to our generous supporters who enabled this exciting program to begin in Boston four years ago and to now blossom across the state.

Participating Schools

Abbott Memorial School

Ayer Shirley Middle School

BART Charter Public School

Baystate Academy Charter Public School

Berlin Memorial School

Boylston Elementary School

Brayton Elementary

Brennan Middle School

Chester Elementary

Chestnut Middle School TAG

Clinton Middle School

Coelho Middle School

Colegrove Elementary

Comprehensive Grammar School

Daniel L. Joyce Middle School

Dean S. Luce

Donald Timony Grammar

Easton Middle School

Edison K8 School

Eliot K-8 Innovation School

Fuller Middle School

Galvin Middle School

Gateway Regional Middle School

George Keverian School

Global Learning Charter Public School

Haley Pilot School

Hawthorne Brook Middle School

Henderson K-12 Inclusion School

Hernandez School

Higgins Middle School

Higginson Lewis

Holyoke STEM Academy

Hoosac Valley High School

James W. Hennigan

John F. Kennedy (Canton)

John F. Kennedy Middle School (Natick)

John F Kennedy Middle School (Woburn)

Joseph J. Hurley

Lee Elementary School

Littleville Elementary

Lyon K-8

Mario Umana Academy

Marsh Grammar School

Merriam School

Monument Valley Regional Middle School

Nissitissit Middle School

Ohrenberger School

Orange Elementary School (Dexter Park)

Perry K-8 School

Peter M. Hansen

Petersham Center School

Pioneer Charter School of Science II

Ralph C. Mahar Regional Middle

Richard J. Murphy K-8

Richardson Olmsted School

Richmond Consolidated School

Roosevelt K-8 School

Ryan Banks Academy

Saint John Paul Catholic Academy (Lower Mills)

Saint John Paul Catholic Academy (Neponset)

Saint John Paul II Columbia Campus

Sarah Greenwood K-8

St. Peter Central Catholic

St John North End

Sutton Middle School

TechBoston Academy

Tenney Grammar School


Toy Town Elementary School

Tyngsborough Middle School

University Park Campus School

Wamsutta Middle School

Warren Prescott

Westfield Intermediate School

Westfield Middle School

Whitcomb Middle School

Wilson Middle School


i2 Learning Supporters